I Can See A (Metaphorical) Rainbow!

Do you ever have those days where you just wake up and feel good?

As though you have had a really good sleep and the world just seems a little happier then normal?

Well I woke up like that today! I just felt good!

I decided to put my mood to good use and to test walking to the library without holding on to Glen…

And guess what…

All the way to the library I didn’t hold on to Glen!

Whoop to me!

It made me feel so good! It was such a boost of confidence, all the way there I just didn’t feel anxious or nervous at all.

Even when I entered the library, I left Glen behind me and continued on my own, marching straight over to the reservation shelf.

I collected my books, realising that the DVD I had reserved was not there but instead of panicking I went over to the DVD section to see if I could find it myself, which I did.

I was a little worried after this though as I knew I would have to queue up and wait to check out the DVD but with Glen close by I tried to remain positive and think about how far I had come already.

When I got to the front of the queue I felt a little awkward but I carried on with my tasks and before I knew it, it was all finished and I was on my way out.

I felt so proud of myself and how I had copied with things.

It felt so good… as if a rainbow was shining over me!

Metaphorical Rainbow

Leave a Reply

