Winter Hermit

In the words of the Game of Thrones, ‘winter is coming’ and with that I usually become a hermit, creature of the house and lover of the warm cosy nights (and days) in doors.

So I need to be aware of this.

I know it’s bad for me and it’s like an annual event where I disappear off the radar for months but I’m going to try and be different this time!

If I let it rule and consume me I’ll be giving into that devil depression and that’s one thing I could do without after the events of this year.

I want to keep with my goals.

Remain focused on what I want and need in life; which is currently the equivalent of a less anxious one and a more educated one.

So I’m focusing all my energy there.

No ‘recluse-hiding-under-the-bed-covers-ness’!

… As tempting as that may sound.

Winter Hermit

Leave a Reply

