Precautions

I done something smart today!

I know, how often does that happen right?

Remember in my last post ‘Winter Hermit’, I was saying about how I become a recluse in the cold months and give in to my depression…

Well, I’ve taken a precaution to help prevent this…

I’ve self referred myself to do some CBT (cognitive behavioural therapy) again!

When I called they offered me CBT or counselling but I opted for CBT as I thought it would be a good way to deal with my daily anxiety, whilst also getting weekly support and encouragement to help prevent my depressive episodes.

I should start in a few weeks and it usually consists of 6 sessions, so at least it will hopefully see me through into the new year.

I don’t know what the deciding factor was but I feel like it’s a smart choice for me, a very good precaution to prevent hermit-like symptoms!

Precautions

Leave a Reply

