Arguments and Compromises

Moving home is stressful and it has tested the strength of mine and Glen’s relationship.

His reluctance to pack anything bound with his natural laziness paired against my OCD tendencies and the need to be ready weeks before we moved…

DID.

NOT.

BODE.

WELL!

We had arguments, quite a few really but with the move complete and unpacking commencing we have been able to reflect on that time and have both learnt that we needed to compromise.

Glen needed to help more and I needed to relax more.

And the more I think about it, the more I come to realise that “compromise” is key.

It’s about meeting in the middle and understanding that everyone has a different view in life, and that it might be miles from your own but if you both compromise a little, you can find a solution and work together.

We’re pretty much back to normal now, well, certainly not the house but our relationship is anyway, and it’s better then ever.

As gooey and corny as it sounds I feel more connected to him then ever. Glen is the love of my life and my best friend, he annoys the hell out of me and drives me crazy sometimes but I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Arguments and Compromises

Leave a Reply

