Fluctuating Depression

If you haven’t already guessed from my last few posts, I’m not doing great.

I’m finding things hard.

My depression is fluctuating and taking on new heights.

I don’t feel in control of my life or of myself and it’s scary.

Instead of being able to deal with my depression and managing to keep the thoughts at bay, they now surround and batter me on a daily basis.

As much as I try to remain positive and keep myself going, a dark part of me wants to just surrender.

Lay down and give in to it.

Let it take over.

There’s this tiny part of me that won’t allow it though.

I think people call it hope.

Depression and Hope

Leave a Reply

