Refreshed and Refurbished

Hey Y’all!

For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter and haven’t had a clue where I’ve been (apologies for that) I’ve been completing my mission!

See, a while ago I set out to refresh my blog! Not just a little nip and tuck, but a full-blown cosmetic clean up, right down to the nitty-gritty-texty bit!

I wanted to go over all my old posts, spruce up the text, convert all my images into comic strips and just generally sort the whole damn website out.

But the thing is I’m obsessive.

And when I say obsessive, I mean “change one thing and everything else has to match and follow suit” kind of obsessive. So lets just say I’ve been at this a lot longer then I was anticipating!

A Little Obsessive

However (breaking character and giving myself a little praise here) I am utterly happy with it! And truthfully quite proud of what I have accomplished!

It’s been a bit crazy and on more than one occasion I did ask myself why the hell I started but it’s done now and I can finally get on with writing new material and sharing my experiences with you wonderful people.

Now, I know there is a big gap since my last post (over a year would you believe it!) but I do have posts for those missing months, they just need a little TLC and then I’ll be uploading them gradually over the next few months. A lots gone on and there’s important things I want to share with you. If not it would be like reading a book with all the middle chapters missing!

So as a quick sneak peek here are a few of the things I’ll be touching on:
– Benefits tribunal and the results
– Becoming a student
– Withdrawing from antidepressants
– Moving house
– Planning a wedding

A lot can happen in a year, and my gosh hasn’t it!

Stay tuned and remember, I’m always available via Twitter.

Leave a Reply

